My Signature Look

28 Jan

Well Hello,

So last night I finally decided to make my very first YouTube video. The funny thing was that I already had a Youtube account for the past two years when I created a gmail account and honestly I had no idea ’till recently. Since this year started it has been quite a roller coaster for me and trying to make some few changes in my personal life isn’t as easy as I thought it was. Anyways, I have been receiving a lot more invitations for launch parties, fashion shows and runway shows this year which I am pretty excited for. Although I am a bit upset because I am unable to attend some awesome events due to school schedule but I still have a lot more which I have RSVP and it seems like February is going to be a busy month for me. So for my first Youtube video I wanted to introduce my self and show you guys my typical eye shadow signature makeup look, Check it out:

The three main brushes I used (left to right) was the Studio Tools Eyeliner brush, eye brush 1809 ELF defining eye, and the Studio Tools medium shadow brush. These three brushes are amazing and they are must have, plus they are very affordable from E.L.F.

This is my absolute favorite eye shadow product which I received during Mercedes Benz Fashion Week at the “Made in Africa” by Arise Magazine Fashion Runway Show. It is the Bunmi Koko for Cargo eyeshadow, unfortunately these eyeshadow color palette was specially made for Mercedes Benz Fashion Week but check out other Cargo Cosmetics eyeshadow color Palette’s by clicking HERE.

So the next product that I used was the Maybelline ExpertWear Eyeshadow 8 pan in sunbaked neutrals (Click HERE) which I applied the shade to the crease and blended to the outside corner of the lid shadow.

Luckily my mother used to be a Mary Kay Makeup representative a while ago so I was able to customize my own eyeshadow color palettes and as you can see I just love neutral colors but anyways the eye shadow that I applied as a Highlight shade was the Mary Kay Mineral Sweet Cream eye color. Don’t forget, the highlight shade goes around the browbone making a big “N” around it.

Last thing I applied was the e.l.f Studio Cream Eyeliner in Black which I love because unlike the liquid eyeliner it doesn’t make your eyes watery and is less messy.

Well hope you guys found this post helpful and I had so much fun trying to make my first YouTube video although I have to admit it’s not in good quality but work with me. Don’t forget to keep an eye on my YouTube channel, there going to be a lot more great videos of events that I will be attending and take you to behind the scenes and backstage.

xoxox

Leave a Reply

